Student Life

Explore

Our vibrant community is warm and welcoming, and students are supported and celebrated for their achievements in the classroom and beyond. Living in a dorm with classmates and faculty members from all over the world teaches students to develop and maintain strong relationships, solve problems and manage their time well. Our dorms become a “home away from home,” and the depth of relationships forged in our residence halls gives students the confidence to try new things and become engaged and service-minded citizens eager to seek out leadership roles.

Our students and faculty members know each other well and respect each other, and these relationships are at the heart of our inclusive and supportive community.

Ryan Pagotto, Associate Head of School

Outside of classes, the community comes together regularly for family-style meals, School Meetings and Chapels, athletic competitions, Society of Skeptics lectures, concerts, art exhibits, theatrical productions, weekend activities and off-campus excursions. With a wide range of formal clubs and activities from which to choose, students discover new passions and learn to find balance among academics, scholarly public service, athletics, artistic endeavors, extracurriculars and social obligations as they settle into their Blair routines.

Master School Year Calendar

July 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 25
Mon, Jun 26
Tue, Jun 27
Wed, Jun 28
Thu, Jun 29
Fri, Jun 30
Sat, Jul 1
Sun, Jul 2
Mon, Jul 3
Tue, Jul 4
Wed, Jul 5
Thu, Jul 6
Fri, Jul 7
Sat, Jul 8
Sun, Jul 9
Mon, Jul 10
Tue, Jul 11
Wed, Jul 12
Thu, Jul 13
Fri, Jul 14
Sat, Jul 15
Sun, Jul 16
Mon, Jul 17
Tue, Jul 18
Wed, Jul 19
Thu, Jul 20
Fri, Jul 21
Sat, Jul 22
Sun, Jul 23
Mon, Jul 24
Tue, Jul 25
Wed, Jul 26
Thu, Jul 27
Fri, Jul 28
Sat, Jul 29
Sun, Jul 30
Mon, Jul 31
Tue, Aug 1
Wed, Aug 2
Thu, Aug 3
Fri, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 5
Powered by Finalsite