All In The Campaign for Blair Academy 2018-2025
spring athletic award recipients
2024 Spring Athletic Awards Celebrate Bucs
Rhett Moroses '13

Blair Academy is proud to announce the 2024 spring varsity award winners after another memorable spring season. The Buccaneers earned many accolades this spring—from MAPL championships in boys’ tennis and girls’ crew to personal bests in track and field. Many teams earned winning seasons and have ended this year leaving their respective programs in a better place than where they started back in March.

“I’d like to give praise to all the student-athletes this spring for another successful athletic season,” said Paul Clavel ’88, Blair’s Director of Athletics. “All teams have shown a tremendous amount of growth on and off the fields and courts. They have continued our legacy of athletic excellence.”

The following student-athletes earned varsity awards this past May.

Blair Lacrosse Prize: Avery Andrasek ’24, Yaneik Gallego ’24, Carsten Viravec ’24 & Kendall Waag ’24

Brooks Baseball Prize: Carson Bowman ’25 & Achylles Pons-Beltsyk ’24

Hurley Crew Prize: Lyra Phelps ’24

Kemp Crew Prize: Aleksa Bazylevsky ’24 & Allie Wolff ’24

Blair Girls’ Golf Award: Jass Sanchez ’24

Zimmerman Golf Trophy: Alex Lyu ’25

Stowell Softball Award: Jocelyn O'Keeffe ’24 & Ruby DeFrank ’24

Pender Track Award: Petra Taylor ’24 & Grant Krueger ’24

Paul Tennis Award: Gio Choi ’25

Anzel Tennis Trophy: Guy Phisuthikul ’26

News Headlines