Yuchuan Gan '22 addresses the class of 2022 as the class speaker.
Graduates hug after commencement 2022
Head of School Peter G. Curran addresses the class of 2022 at commencement.
Keith Delaney '22 welcomes attendees to commencement 2022.
Mia Stillerman '22 welcomes attendees to commencement 2022.
Graduates hug after commencement 2022.
Alyx Trang Kuhat-Sherwood '22 carries the class of 2022 flag.
Blair Celebrates 174th Commencement
Adele Starrs

On May 26, morning light slanted softly over Blair’s gabled roofs as a crowd of parents and friends began arriving. Their voices, animated and cheerful, rose like a wave, washing over the old stone pathways and wide green lawns, drifting around doorways and rising to dorm windows. Dressed in formal attire, parents, grandparents and friends made their way in pairs and scattered groups, hoping to catch a glimpse of their student as they walked across campus before the ceremony began. Blair’s 174th commencement day had arrived. 
As they have at graduation for over 100 years, families found their places, this year, on the sun-dappled lawn in front of Sharpe House, and during the ceremony that followed, the members of Blair’s class of 2022 celebrated their accomplishments and promising futures before joining the School’s alumni ranks. 

To watch the commencement ceremony in full, click "play" below.

As he stood before the assembled students at the conclusion of the ceremony, Head of School Peter G. Curran left each graduate with one request: “As you leave here today, please know that this place will always be your home and that your Blair connections deepen over time….We will remain curious and can’t wait to hear about all of your adventures, so please stay in touch–and be proud of the lasting legacy you leave behind at Blair.”
The entire Blair community extends heartfelt congratulations to the class of 2022! 

Faculty awards presented at graduation: 

Apgar Award for Teaching Excellence: Language teacher Cristina Castillo
John C. & Eve S. Bogle Teaching Prize: Language teacher Tim Devaney
Riether Residential Life Award: English teacher Douglass Compton
Lillian & Samuel Tedlow Teaching Prize: History department chair Jason Beck
Headmaster’s Faculty Prize: Science teacher Shelly Mantegna

Student awards presented at graduation: 

Headmaster’s Prize: Archer Benedict & Sophia Davis 
Blair Academy Trophy: Megan Donaghy & Keith Delaney
George P. Jenkins ’32 Prize: George Gan

Appointments to U.S. service academies:

U.S. Naval Academy: Etka Ayhan, Isabella Dugan & Avery Robertson 
U.S. Naval Academy Preparatory School: Daniel Wask 

To view photos from Commencement click here.

News Headlines