Venerable Tradition Continues in Innovative Space

The Society of Skeptics, one of Blair’s most venerable traditions, has found a new home in the Chiang-Elghanayan Center for Innovation and Collaboration’s Collaboration Forum. With top-notch technology and flexible seating, this bright and airy space has enhanced the experience of discussing and debating important global issues for presenters and participants.

This year’s eclectic group of Skeptics lecturers are sharing wide-ranging perspectives and experiences with the Blair community in the School’s newest academic space.

Jason Piccolo, PhD,  former special agent & supervisor with the Department of Homeland Security

Blair Academy was honored to welcome Jason Piccolo, PhD, to the Society of Skeptics on October 8. Dr. Piccolo is a former special agent and supervisor with the Department of Homeland Security, and his Skeptics presentation focused on an assessment of United States border policy in 2019.

  • postClassYellow
  • Skeptics 2019-2020
Read More about Jason Piccolo, PhD, former special agent & supervisor with the Department of Homeland Security
Author & producer Vivek Tiwary

The Society of Skeptics began its 2019-2020 lecture series on September 17, when award-winning author and live-entertainment producer Vivek Tiwary joined the Blair community to discuss his #1 New York Times bestselling graphic novel The Fifth Beatle: The Brian Epstein Story. He is currently adapting the work for television as the project’s writer and executive producer, and he has secured unprecedented access to Beatles’ songs for this endeavor.

Vivek Tiwary
  • postClassOrange
  • Skeptics 2019-2020
Read More about Author & producer Vivek Tiwary

Upcoming Speakers

December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Tue, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 5
Fri, Dec 6
Sat, Dec 7
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Wed, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 13
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4