All In The Campaign for Blair Academy 2018-2025

Blair Celebrates 2023 Spring Varsity Award Winners

Blair Celebrates 2023 Spring Varsity Award Winners
Rhett Moroses
2023 spring athletic award winners

This past weekend, Blair concluded the spring athletic season at the annual spring athletic awards assembly in Walker Gymnasium. Many teams achieved impressive accolades, including a MAPL championship for girls’ golf, a NJ prep state championship for boys’ golf, a first place finish at Stotesbury for girls’ crew, and multiple broken records for Blair track and field. 

"All of the student-athletes carried themselves with great sportsmanship and integrity throughout the season," said Paul Clavel ’88, Blair’s Director of Athletics. "They represented Blair well on and off the field and made lasting memories in the process."

Below are the award winners for the 2023 spring season.

Blair Lacrosse Prize: Michael Diaco ’23

Blair Lacrosse Prize: Michael Mangino ’23

Brooks Baseball Prize: Carson Bowman ’25

Brooks Baseball Prize: Achylles Pons-Beltsyk ’24

Hurley Crew Prize: Emery Castimore ’23

Kemp Crew Prize: Aleksa Bazylevsky ’24

Blair Girls' Golf Award: Katie Usher ’23

Zimmerman Golf Trophy: Isaiah Marseille ’23

Blair Lacrosse Prize: Hannah Reed ’23

Stowell Softball Award: Jocelyn O’Keeffe ’24

Stowell Softball Award: Mallory Allen ’23

Pender Track Award: Patrick Payne ’23

Pender Track Award: Petra Taylor ’24

Paul Tennis Award: Zac Baker ’23

Anzel Tennis Trophy: Andy Lee ’26