Blair Honors Winter Athletes at Varsity Awards Banquet

2023 Winter Sports Banquet Awardees
Blair Honors Winter Athletes at Varsity Awards Banquet
Rhett Moroses '13

On Wednesday, March 1, Blair honored the winter varsity teams for their impressive season at the annual varsity awards banquet. The Bucs displayed excellence by earning winning seasons and breaking school records. This winter includes back-to-back MAPL championships for boys’ and girls’ basketball, a state championship for girls’ basketball, and a national prep championship for the wrestling team (41st in program history). Additionally, individual state champions were crowned in indoor track and skiing, as well as broken school records in swimming. 

"All the student-athletes represented Blair with great sportsmanship and put forth the effort that aligns with Blair’s tradition of excellence,” said Paul Clavel ’88, Blair’s Director of Athletics. “There is no doubt that strong bonds were made within the teams as they faced many experiences that strengthened them through the season.”

Congratulations to the 2022-2023 winter varsity prize winners!

Brooks Prize Girls’ Basketball: Ella Sloan ’23
Leroy Haskins Prize (Boys’ Basketball): Carnegie Johnson ’23
Leroy Haskins Prize (Boys’ Basketball): Jayden Lemond ’23
Leroy Haskins Prize (Boys’ Basketball): Ian Imegwu ’23
The Captain’s Trophy (Swimming): Piper Summers ’24
The Captain’s Trophy (Swimming): Jason Zhao ‘’24
Blair Squash Prize: Mallory Allen ’23
Blair Squash Prize: Marc Lui ’23
Winter Track Award: Petra Taylor ’24
Winter Track Award: Isaac Greene ’24
Merit Ski Award: Patrick Payne ’23
Merit Ski Award: Paige Celley ’25
Lieberman Wrestling Prize: Josh Anthony ’24
James C. Jamieson Award (Wrestling): Liam Kilrain ’23