Student Life

All Class Candid
Explore

Blair is passionate about relationships. The size of our campus and student body are perfect for building strong connections with teachers and classmates. Our community is also incredibly diverse, and this combination creates an extremely supportive environment and an interesting experience.

Nami Hoffman ’18, south korea

Our vibrant community is warm and welcoming, and students are supported and celebrated for their achievements in the classroom and beyond. Living in a dorm with classmates and faculty members from all over the world teaches students to develop and maintain strong relationships, solve problems and manage their time well. Our dorms become a “home away from home,” and the depth of relationships forged in our residence halls gives students the confidence to try new things and become engaged and service-minded citizens eager to seek out leadership roles.

Outside of classes, the community comes together regularly for family-style meals, School Meetings and Chapels, athletic competitions, Society of Skeptics lectures, concerts, art exhibits, theatrical productions, weekend activities and off-campus excursions. With a wide range of formal clubs and activities from which to choose, students discover new passions and learn to find balance among academics, scholarly public service, athletics, artistic endeavors, extracurriculars and social obligations as they settle into their Blair routines.

Master School Year Calendar

February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 27
Mon, Jan 28
Tue, Jan 29
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Fri, Feb 1
Sat, Feb 2
Sun, Feb 3
Mon, Feb 4
Tue, Feb 5
Wed, Feb 6
Thu, Feb 7
Fri, Feb 8
Sat, Feb 9
Sun, Feb 10
Mon, Feb 11
Tue, Feb 12
Wed, Feb 13
Thu, Feb 14
Fri, Feb 15
Sat, Feb 16
Sun, Feb 17
Mon, Feb 18
Tue, Feb 19
Wed, Feb 20
Thu, Feb 21
Fri, Feb 22
Sat, Feb 23
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2